Execs from Bleacher Report, PMG and Insider named Digiday Future Leader Awards finalists

Susi Park of Bleacher Report, Tony Manfred of Insider and Carly Carson of PMG are shortlisted in the first-ever Digiday Future Leader Awards.

This year’s addition to our roster of awards programs aims to recognize the next generation of leaders in media and marketing: those who may not be common names on industry speaking circuits, but are highly effective in their roles and companies during a turbulent time in the industry.

Over the last four weeks, a jury made up of executives from Mindshare, Ranker and ’47 pored over hundreds of submissions and scored each based on whether displays of leadership, forward-thinking and results-driven successes were present. See the list of finalists below. We’ll announce the winners March 5.

Publisher – Commercial

Susi Park, executive director, revenue strategy, Bleacher Report
Kate Ward, founding editor, editor-in-chief, Bustle Digital Group
Dylan Abruscato, director of partnerships, HQ Trivia
Virginia Stagni, business development manager & FT talent lead, Financial Times
Oliver Williams, head of product, commercial, News UK

Publisher – Editorial

Francesco Marconi, r&d chief, The Wall Street Journal
Barak Shragai, CEO, IMGN Media
Korri Kolesa, CRO, Stitcher
Tony Manfred, executive producer, Insider/Business Insider
Deepna Devkar, vp, data science, Dotdash

Agency – Commercial

Humphrey Ho, managing director, Hylink
Carly Carson, social media supervisor, PMG
Simon Joyce, global head of brand partnerships, COPA90
Samantha Levine Archer, senior director, agency product, Hearts & Science
Simone Chaffiotte, vp, director, audience strategy, Carat

Agency – Creative/Strategy

Roxana Zadeh, leader, strategy & service, January Digital
Alexis Lynn Ellis, copywriter, Digitas
Alicia Carroll, director of marketing science, Omnicom Media Group
Ben Johnson, vp, mobile strategy, Rightpoint
Andrew Ruegger, head of search marketing, GroupM

Brand – Commercial

Caroline Morgan, vp, digital media, theatrical marketing, Lionsgate
Dan Katz, head of business development, Thrive Global
Veronica Tijoe, senior manager, offline marketing, Babbel
Joseph Markowski, executive vp, North America, Dazn
Lauren Wetzel, chief of staff, Xandr

Brand – Product

Zak Normandin, founder, CEO, Iris Nova
Jamari Douglas, digital marketing manager, Bermuda Department of Tourism
Michael Gray, director of design, theSkimm
Maya Francis, editor, AARP
Kristina Wasserman, director, merchandising and product development, Food52

Technology/Provider – Commercial

Alex McGeeney, director, account management, StackCommerce
Cliff Carnes, director of agency & strategic partnerships, Factual
Marc Ohringer, vp, account services, Xaxis
Jennifer Van Hook, svp, west coast sales, GumGum
Sarah Henkel, head of field and corporate marketing, Contently

Technology/Provider – Product

Bill Magnuson, CEO & co-founder, Braze
Zack Dugow, CEO & founder, Insticator
Krushna Merchant, senior product manager, programmatic demand & user data, OpenX
Maria Mryasova, business architect, emerging technologies, IPONWEB
Jocelyn Gillespie, principal analyst, Index Exchange


More in Awards

New York Times Advertising, MNTN and Dagne Dover are among 2024’s Future Leader Award winners

Digiday Media is pleased to announce the 2024 Future Leader Award winners. Representing brands, agencies, retailers and publishers, this year’s winners are not just focused on sustainability and social impact, but have also significantly contributed to their companies’ success. Their innovative and creative strategies have propelled their respective organizations forward, inspiring others in the industry. […]

PATRÓN Tequila, Vaseline and Burger King are shortlisted for the 2024 Future Leader Awards

The Future Leader Awards, presented by Digiday, Glossy, Modern Retail and WorkLife, recognize the next generation of leaders making significant impacts in their respective industries. This year’s nominees, who were required to have 10 years of professional experience or less, have each demonstrated a solid commitment to innovation and delivering results in their respective industries.  […]

Salesforce, TIME and Fortune Media are among this year’s Digiday Media Awards winners

This year’s Digiday Media Awards winners celebrate new technologies and the power of partnerships throughout their digital media campaigns. Themes across 2024’s winners include leaning into a surge in short-form video content as consumption for the format increases, implementing more interactive storytelling and tech like VR and AR, as well as harnessing collaborations for impactful […]